top of page

About Us

     The Patrol Division is housed in the Hall of Justice Building located at 2610 14th St, Columbus, Nebraska. There are currently 20 

full time deputies in the Patrol Division.   All deputies are fully certified with jurisdictional powers within Platte County inclusive of the City of Columbus.  Interlocal agreements with other law enforcement agencies within Platte County are presently in existence.   

     The Platte County Sheriff's Office is divided into the Road Patrol and the Platte County Detention Facility, both under the office of the Sheriff of Platte County.  

Explorers at PCSO_edited.jpg
FB jail.jpg

     The Platte County Detention Facility located at 1125 E. 17th Street was completed in June of 2003 at a cost of $7,176,034.00. The facility has an inmate capacity of 144 adult inmates. The Platte County Detention Facility replaces the old Platte County Jail which is located in the Courthouse. The previous jail had a inmate capacity of 27 adult inmates. The old jail is still used  on a daily basis for persons sentenced from court until they can be picked up and those transported to the Courthouse from the Detention Facility for court appearances

bottom of page